I knew she was trouble when she kissed me.

Her husband was missing, and I wasn’t sure that I wanted to find him. She had a sad story and a big diamond. The fringe benefits kept me interested, and the advice of dead authors kept me out of trouble–almost. I soon began to wonder if I was kissing a murderer.

McBride arrived at the gold camp completely unaware that he was entering another battlefield. Miners, businessmen, and outlaws vie for supremacy. McBride and his pistol could make all the difference–if a ghost from his past doesn’t get him first.

After an absence of over 100 years, the dragons have returned. Alex and Lucette must find the cache of the dragon magic before the dark commander with the power to compel men to his will finds the cache and crushes the cause of liberty. The pair will need all the help they can get from the dragon hunters and the smugglers to thread the rude eye of the rebellion.

Book One in the Tomahawks and Dragon Fire series

The return of old enemies and the corruption of the law threaten both McBride’s plans for happiness with Emily and the peace of the valley. Sheriff Upton is out to capture the entire vigilante organization, and McBride may not live to see tomorrow.

The commander and his minions pursue the fugitives in the race for the cache. Alex faces the repercussions from his use of the persuasion stone upon his friends. He must brave the wilderness and its dragons as well as the wrath of natives who have taken to the warpath to find the cache. Lucette faces new danger among strange creatures. 

Book Two in the Tomahawks and Dragon Fire series

Alex and Lucette find themselves at odds with their supposed allies. Will they make new enemies or forge a new alliance against the dragons, many of the natives, and the commander and his minions. Even their combined powers may not be enough against an unexpected foe which threatens to destroy them both.

Book Three in the Tomahawks and Dragon Fire series

The Americans are losing the war and a new power has risen to counter the efforts of Alex and Lucette. When Alex is forced to make a deal with the devil, neither Alex nor the cause may recover. Will he succeed in defeating his new nemesis, or will the American forces in the north be utterly destroyed?

Book Four in the Tomahawks and Dragon Fire series